Posted in Crafty madness!

Happy Spring!

Last week, I wandered around the silk florals section of Hobby Lobby and picked up a few stems for a springy project. Usually, I’m not a fan of the artificial floral selection in craft stores. I think it’s hard to get plastic & fabric to look like real flowers, and I’m not a fan of unnatural colors. But if you seek, you will find! And I found some stems that looked so realistic, I was delighted to take them home. A half hour’s work turned a bare grapevine wreath into some spring happiness. And our front door (which had stood empty of the dead Christmas wreath for less than 24 hours…) now looks ready to welcome the season of growth.

Spring on our stoop
Happy Spring!
2 thoughts on “Happy Spring!

  1. I totally lost it at the dead Christmas wreath sidenote. Oh my word, the tears running down my cheeks in hysteria. I totally heard your voice when you wrote that. LOL. And nicely done on the simple and elegant spring wreath.

    Like

Leave a Reply

